Did Messi win 4 Ballon d ors in a row?

Did Messi win 4 Ballon d ors in a row?

Messi, who played for Barcelona, won the inaugural Ballon d’Or in 2010 and went on to win three in a row, after his wins in 2011 and 2012….

FIFA Ballon d’Or
Final award 2015
Most wins Lionel Messi (4 awards)

Who won Ballon d’Or 2008?

2008 – Fernando Torres (Liverpool) Torres had moved to Liverpool in 2007, striking up an instant partnership with Steven Gerrard and thumping in 33 goals as the Reds reached the Champions League last four.

Who won Ballon d’Or 1999?

The 1999 Ballon d’Or, given to the best football player in Europe as judged by a panel of sports journalists from UEFA member countries, was awarded to Rivaldo on 21 December 1999.

What was the 2013 Champions League called before?

The 2013–14 UEFA Champions League was the 59th season of Europe’s premier club football tournament organised by UEFA, and the 22nd season since it was renamed from the European Champion Clubs’ Cup to the UEFA Champions League .

When did the 2013 UEFA Europa League start?

The matchdays were 17–18 September, 1–2 October, 22–23 October, 5–6 November, 26–27 November, and 10–11 December 2013. The group winners and runners-up advanced to the round of 16, while the third-placed teams entered the 2013–14 UEFA Europa League round of 32 .

What is the UEFA Champions League?

The UEFA Champions League is an annual club football competition organised by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) and contested by top-division European clubs.

When did the Champions League ball come out?

The ball was unveiled on 30 January 2013 and was used for all knockout stage matches in the 2012–13 competition. The international ticket sales phase for the general public ran from 11 February to 15 March 2013. Tickets were available in four price categories: £ 330, £230, £140, and £60.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top