How many divisions are in the NWR?

How many divisions are in the NWR?

four divisions
The four divisions are Ajmer, Bikaner, Jaipur & Jodhpur. Jaipur & Ajmer divisions were originally part of Western Railway and Bikaner & Jodhpur were part of Northern Railway.

How many divisions are there in RRB Ajmer?


RRB Railway Zone Divisions / PUs
Ajmer North Western HQ Office of North Western Railway and Jaipur, Ajmer, Jodhpur & Bikaner divisions.
West Central Kota division

What is Northwestern Railway?

The London and North Western Railway (LNWR, L&NWR) was a British railway company between 1846 and 1922. In 1923, it became a constituent of the London, Midland and Scottish (LMS) railway, and, in 1948, the London Midland Region of British Railways: the LNWR is effectively an ancestor of today’s West Coast Main Line.

Where is the headquarter of North Western Railway?

The North Western Railway (abbreviated NWR) is one of the 18 railway zones in India. It is headquartered at Jaipur, with 59,075+ employees, 658+ stations and a route length of more than 5761 km across at least some parts of four states of Rajasthan, Gujarat, Punjab and Haryana (c. 2009).

Does London Midland still exist?

London Midland was a train operating company in England, owned by Govia, which operated the West Midlands franchise between 2007 and 2017. In July 2017, it was further extended until 10 December 2017, when West Midlands Trains took over.

Who runs London Northwestern Railway?

West Midlands Trains Ltd
West Midlands Trains Ltd is the parent company of London Northwestern Railway and West Midlands Railway. London Northwestern Railway services operate between Liverpool and Birmingham, and on the West Coast Main Line to and from London Euston.

Who is GM of NWR?

Vijay Sharma
Important Officials

Designation Name E-mail ID
GM Vijay Sharma [email protected]
AGM Gautam Arora
SDGM Satish Kumar
PCE Anil Kumar

What is the full form of Nair?

The National Academy of Indian Railways (NAIR), Vadodara formerly Railway Staff College is a Centralised civil service , engineering and medical training institute for Civil Service , Engineering and Medical Officers of Indian Railway Personnel Service , Indian Railway Stores Service and Indian Railway Medical Services …

What is the staff strength of Ajmer railway department?

This division is prominent on the religious and tourist map of India as it witnesses large amount of passenger traffic to Ajmer Sharief, Pushkar, Jain Temples Dilwara at Mount Abu and Ranakpur Temples. The staff strength of this division in all categories is about 9000. Ajmer, Rajasthan, Pin – 305001.

When did North Western Railway come into effect?

North Western Railway came into effect on 1st October, 2002. It was carved out of 2 divisions each from Northern and Western Railways.

How many divisions of Rajasthan were carved out of two divisions?

It was carved out of 2 divisions each from Northern and Western Railways. The formation of this zone along with five other new zones was first approved by Railway Board on 16th September, 1996 and foundation stone for this zone was laid on 17th October 1996 by the then Prime Minister Shri H.D. Deve Gowda at K.P. Singh Stadium, Jaipur.

What is the role of Ajmer cement division?

It is predominantly a cement loading division as many cement plants of Rajasthan are located within the jurisdiction of Ajmer. Rock phosphate, soap stone powder are loaded from Udaipur area.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top