How many episodes in Series 1 of Lark Rise to Candleford?

How many episodes in Series 1 of Lark Rise to Candleford?

Lark Rise to Candleford (TV series)

Lark Rise to Candleford
No. of episodes 40
Executive producers Bill Gallagher Susan Hogg
Producers Grainne Marmion (Series 1) Ann Tricklebank (Series 2–4)

How do I watch Lark Rise to Candleford?

Watch Lark Rise to Candleford Streaming Online | Hulu (Free Trial)

How do I watch lark?

Right now you can watch Lark Rise to Candleford on Hulu Plus. You are able to stream Lark Rise to Candleford by renting or purchasing on Vudu, Amazon Instant Video, and iTunes.

How many episodes Lark Rise to Candleford?

Lark Rise to Candleford/Number of episodes

How far is Lark Rise from candleford?

about 8 miles
Lark Rise To Candleford is the story of life in Lark Rise, a small village about 8 miles from Candleford, a small town.

Is Lark Rise to Candleford a book?

Lark Rise1939
Over to Candleford1941Candleford Green1943
Lark Rise to Candleford/Books

Is there a real candleford?

Lark Rise and Candleford were the fictionalised names of real places where Flora Thompson, who wrote the trilogy from which the television series was adapted, grew up.

How far is Lark Rise from Candleford?

What is the last episode of Lark Rise to Candleford?

Episode 6
Lark Rise to Candleford/Final episode

Where does Lark Rise to Candleford take place?

An adaptation of Flora Thompson’s autobiographical novel “Lark Rise To Candleford”, set in 19 century Oxfordshire, in which a young girl moves to the local market town to begin an apprenticeship as a postmistress.

What is your review of Lark Rise to Candleford?

“Lark Rise to Candleford” is yet another in the wonderful group of costume dramas presented by the BBC. I thoroughly enjoyed Season 1 and am presently in the process of enjoying Season 2 just as much if not more.

When was rise to Candleford on TV?

Lark Rise to Candleford is a British television costume drama series, adapted by the BBC from Flora Thompson’s trilogy of semi-autobiographical novels about the English countryside, published between 1939 and 1943. The first episode aired on 13 January 2008 on BBC One and BBC HD in the UK.

What happens in the first series of Lark Rise?

Rich, funny and emotional, the first series follows the relationship of two contrasting communities: Lark Rise, the small hamlet gently holding on to the past, and Candleford, the small market town bustling into the future.

Who are the actors in the movie Lark Rise?

The story is seen through the eyes of a young girl, Laura Timmins ( Olivia Hallinan ), as she leaves Lark Rise to start a new life under the wing of her mother’s cousin, the independent and effervescent Dorcas Lane ( Julia Sawalha ), who is Post Mistress at the local Post Office in Candleford.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top