the Cannes film Festival 2009 : And the Winners are…

Here is the list of Winners of the 62nd edition of the…


Palme d’or : The White Ribbon directed by Michael Haneke

Grand Prize : A Prophet directed by Jacques Audiard

Prix de la mise en scene : Bright Mendoza for Kinatay

Best screenplay : Mei Feng to Nights Of Drunkenness Spring from Lou Ye

Best actress : Charlotte Gainsbourg in Antichrist directed by Lars Von Trier

Best actor : Christoph Waltz in Inglourious Basterds directed by Quentin Tarantino

Jury prize Ex-aequo : Fish Tank directed by Andrea Arnold and Thirst : This Is My Blood directed by Park Chan-Wook

Prix Vulcain Artist-Technician, awarded by the C. S. T. : Map Of the Sounds Of Tokyo directed by Isabel Coixet

Special price for the whole of his career : Alain Resnais for Les Herbes Folles

Prize of the Ecumenical Jury : Looking For Eric directed by Ken Loach

Special Mention of the Ecumenical Jury : The White Ribbon directed by Michael Haneke


Palme d’or-short film Arena directed by João Salaviza

Special Mention – short film : The Man Who was Worth 3.5 Dollars directed by Louis Sutherland and Mark Albiston


Prix un Certain Regard – Fondation Groupama Gan for the Cinema : Canine directed by Yorgos Lanthimos

Jury prize – un Certain Regard : Police Adjective directed by Corneliu Porumboiu

Special prize of the Jury for un Certain Regard Ex-aequo : Kasi Az Gorbehaye Irani Khabar Nadareh directed by Bahman Ghobadi and The Father Of My Children directed by Mia Hansen-Love


First Prize of the Cinéfondation : Baba, directed by Zuzana Kirchnerova-Spidlova

Second Prize of the Cinefondation : Goodbye directed by Song Fang

Third Prize Cinéfondation Ex-aequo : Diploma directed by Yaelle Kayam and Nammae Ui Jip directed by Jo Sung-Hee


Camera d’or : Samson And Delilah directed by Warwick Thornton

Camera d’or – special distinction : Ajami, directed by Scandar Copti and Yaron Shani

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top