What are the 5 provinces of Pakistan?

What are the 5 provinces of Pakistan?

The administrative structure of Pakistan presently comprises four provinces at first-order level (ADM1); Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Sindh plus the Islamabad Capital Territory. Additionally, there are the two parts of Pakistan-administered Kashmir: Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan18.

What are the 6 provinces of Pakistan?

The country is composed of four provinces and one federal territory: the provinces of Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab, Sindh, and the federally-administered Islamabad Capital Territory.

How many provinces were in Pakistan at the time of independence?

five provinces
Thus, between 1947 and 1955, Pakistan comprised five provinces and one territory.

How many divisions Pakistan have?

The four provinces, capital territory and two autonomous territories of Pakistan are subdivided into administrative “divisions”, which are further subdivided into districts, tehsils and finally union councils….

Divisions of Pakistan
Location Administrative units of Pakistan
Subdivisions Districts, Tehsils, Union Council

In which province is Gilgit?


Gilgit-Baltistan گِلگِت بَلتِستان རྒྱལ་སྐྱིད་ སྦལྟི་ཡུལ།
A map of the disputed Kashmir region with the two Pakistani-administered areas shown in green
Coordinates:35.35°N 75.9°ECoordinates:35.35°N 75.9°E
Administering Country Pakistan
Established 1 November 1948

How many stanzas are in the Pakistan National Anthem?

The Qaumi Tarana is a melodious and harmonious rendering of a three-stanza composition with a tune based on eastern music but arranged in such a manner that it can be easily played by foreign bands. The music, composed by the Pakistani musician and composer, Ahmad G.

Which province joined Pakistan first?

On 3 October 1947, after some delay, the Nawab (or Ameer) of Bahawalpur, Sadeq Mohammad Khan V, acceded his state to Pakistan, becoming the first ruler to do so successfully.

What is Union Council in Pakistan?

A union council (Urdu: یونین کونسل) forms the second-tier of local government and fifth administrative division in Pakistan. Its structure and responsibilities differ between provinces and territories.

How many districts are in all provinces?

List of Provinces of Nepal

Province Capital Districts
Province No. 1 Biratnagar 14
Province No. 2 Janakpur 8
Bagmati Province Hetauda 13
Gandaki Province Pokhara 11

Is Gilgit-Baltistan the 5th Province of Pakistan?

Gilgit-Baltistan thus gained a de facto province-like status without constitutionally becoming part of Pakistan. Currently, Gilgit-Baltistan is neither a province nor a state. It has a semi-provincial status.

How many provinces and divisions are there in Pakistan?

Pakistan me 4 provinces,Territories or special administrative areas Govt FATA ,PATA, Shamali waziristan. Pakistan ka 27 divisions hain or 111 Districts hain. District ka under Tehsil and union council hain.

What is the second largest province of Pakistan by area?

Punjab is Pakistan’s second largest province by area after Balochistan with an area of 205,344 square kilometres (79,284 square miles). It occupies 25.8% of the total landmass of Pakistan.

What is the geographical region of Pakistan?

Although the modern country formed on 14 August 1947, the geographical region of Pakistan has gone through many eras. The history of Pakistan encompasses the region of the Indus Valley, which spans the western expanse of the Indian subcontinent and the eastern Iranian plateau.

What are the administrative units of Pakistan?

The administrative units of Pakistan consists of four provinces ( Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab, Sindh ), two autonomous territories ( Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit Baltistan) and one federal territory ( Islamabad Capital Territory ). Each province and territory is subdivided into divisions,…

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top