What planet does Number 9 represent?

What planet does Number 9 represent?

Planets And Their Corresponding Numbers –


What are the Nine Grahas?

They include the sun (Surya), moon (Chandra), Mars (Mangala), Mercury (Budha), Jupiter (Brihaspati), Venus (Shukra), Saturn (Shani), Rahu (north node of the moon), and Ketu (south node of the moon).

Which day represents which planet?

Origins of the days of the week

Day Planet Latin
Tuesday Mars Dies Martis
Wednesday Mercury Dies Mercurii
Thursday Jupiter Dies Jovis
Friday Venus Dies Veneris

Which planet represents which God?

Planetary symbolism

Planet Roman deity Greek God
Mars Mars Ἀρης (Ares)
Jupiter Jupiter Jove Δίας (Dias)
Saturn Saturn Κρόνος (Cronus)
Uranus Caelus Ουρανός (Ouranos)

Why is 9 lucky?

9 in Chinese Culture. Besides 6 and 8, Chinese people like 9 very much as 9 has the same pronunciation with 久 (Jiu, meaning everlasting). Since Nine, the highest single-digit number in base ten, stands for completeness and eternity, many emperors in the ancient China love the number a lot.

Is 9 is a lucky number?

Not to talk of the numeral 9, which is often cited as a ‘lucky number’ for many these days! The ‘Fruit of the Spirit’ comprises nine graces: love, peace, suffering, gentle, good, faith, meek and temperance.

Who is the head of navagraha?

Surya. Surya, the God of the Sun is considered to be the leader amongst the Navagraha. Rightly so, as the other members of the celestial group revolve around Surya. The son of sage Kashyapa and Aditi is a prominent figure in Hinduism and is often considered on the same level as Indra in the hierarchy of the Devas.

What is Venus year?

225 days
Venus/Orbital period

Which planets rule which days?

Planets and the Days of the Week

  • Monday is ruled by the Moon. The Moon in Astrology represents one’s nurturing and emotional instinct.
  • Tuesday is ruled by Mars.
  • Wednesday is ruled by Mercury.
  • Thursday is ruled by Jupiter.
  • Friday is ruled by Venus.
  • Saturday is ruled by Saturn.
  • Sunday is ruled by the Sun.

What are the 9 Grahas of Hinduism?

The nine Grahas (“Planets”) are called Surya / Ravi (the Sun), Chandra / Sandu (the Moon), Mangal / Kuja (Mars), Budha (Mercury), Guru / Brahpathi (Jupiter), Shukra / Sikuru (Venus), Shani / Senasuru (Saturn), Rahu (Northern lunar node and Ketu (Southern lunar node). The Sun is not a planet, it is a star.

What is the Nava grahas in astrology?

The position of the individual Nava Grahas at the time of birth of a person and the planets’ subsequent movements across the zodiac signs are believed to decide everything about the life and fortunes of that individual.

What is the meaning of Graha?

This meaning is intimately related to the meaning of the nakshatras (also called lunar mansions, or a 27-fold division of the zodiac), which are described in similar terms. Graha therefore goes beyond the word planet and describes the ability of celestial events to either influence or predict occurrences on earth.

How many grahas does Jyotish astrology use in chart analysis?

Jyotish or Vedic Astrology uses 9 Grahas (planets) in the chart analysis : The Sanskrit word “Graha” is often taken as the equivalent of the English word planet. This is a very simplistic translation which hides the deeper meaning of this word.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top