Who has won the most Leinster football finals?

Who has won the most Leinster football finals?

Leinster Senior Football Championship

Leinster GAA Football Senior Championship
Title holders Dublin (60th title)
Most titles Dublin (60 titles)
Sponsors SuperValu, Eir, AIB
TV partner(s) RTÉ Sky Sports

When was the last time Offaly won the Leinster Senior Football Championship?

The current holders of the Leinster title are Ballyboden St. Enda’s from Dublin. Offaly side Gracefield were the first winners of the Leinster senior club football championship in the 1970–71 season….

Leinster Senior Club Football Championship
Founded 1970
Trophy Seán McCabe Cup
Title holders Kilmacud Crokes (5th title)

How many Leinster titles have Meath won?

Meath have contested 16 All-Ireland Football Finals, and have won 7 of them. The winning years were 1949, 1954, 1967, 1987, 1988, 1996 and 1999 while Meath were runners-up in 1895, 1939, 1951, 1952, 1966, 1970, 1990, 1991 and 2001.

What counties have never won an All-Ireland football final?

Least successful counties There are eight counties that have never been represented in a Senior All-Ireland Final. These are Carlow, Fermanagh, Leitrim, Sligo, Westmeath, Wicklow, and Longford.

How many Leinster titles have Laois?

Laois are one of a select group of counties to have contested All Ireland finals in both football and hurling, and are six times Leinster Senior Football Champions, and three times Leinster Senior Hurling Champions.

Has Antrim ever won All Ireland football?

Antrim have won the All-Ireland Senior Camogie Championship six times and been runners-up ten times.

What date is the Leinster football final 2021?

The Leinster Club Football Final will be played in Croke Park on Sunday, January 9th.

When did Meath last win Leinster?

Meath won the leinster title again in 2001 beating Dublin for the 4th time in the championship in 6 years eg 1996,1997,1999, 2001. Meath played the most successful county in gaelic football, kerry in the semi final.

When did Laois last win an All Ireland?

In 1986, Laois won their second National Football League title beating Monaghan by 2-6 to 2-5 in the final played in Croke Park….National Football League, 1986.

Number Name Club
6 Pat Brophy Emo
7 Colm Browne Portlaoise
8 John Costello O’Dempseys
9 Liam Irwin Ballyroan

Who won the 2012 Leinster Senior Football Championship?

The 2012 Leinster Senior Football Championship was that year’s installment of the annual Leinster Senior Football Championship held under the auspices of the Leinster GAA. It was won by Dublin who defeated Meath in the final.

What is the Leinster Intermediate club football championship?

The Leinster Intermediate Club Football Championship is an annual Gaelic football tournament played between the Intermediate football champions of the 12 counties of Leinster. The winners will represent the province in the semi-final of the All-Ireland Intermediate Club Football Championship .

How many times have Dublin clubs won the Leinster Championship?

Dublin clubs have won the Leinster championship twenty one times, which is more than double any other county. The winner of this competition represents Leinster in the semi-finals of the All-Ireland Senior Club Football Championship .

Who won the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship in 2012?

It was won by Dublin who defeated Meath in the final. The winning Dublin team received the Delaney Cup, and automatically advanced to the quarter-final stage of the 2012 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship. They limply exited in the semi-final after defeat to All-Ireland final losers Mayo.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top