Who is the former deputy governor of RBI?

Who is the former deputy governor of RBI?

Deputy Governors

Name Tenure
R. Gandhi 03.04.2014 to 02.04.2017
Dr. Urjit R. Patel 11.01.2013 to 10.01.2016 11.01.2016 to 04.09.2016
Harun R. Khan 04.07.2011 to 03.07.2014 04.07.2014 to 04.07.2016
Anand Sinha 19.01.2011 to 18.01.2014

Who is former RBI Governor of India?

Shri Shaktikanta Das
Shri Shaktikanta Das, IAS Retd., former Secretary, Department of Revenue and Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India assumed charge as the 25th Governor of the Reserve Bank of India effective December 12, 2018.

How many deputy governors are there in RBI Who are they?

three Deputy Governors
The Sub-committee is chaired by the Deputy Governor in charge of supervision and includes the three Deputy Governors and two Directors of the Central Board as Members.

Who is the first lady deputy governor of RBI?

K J Udeshi becomes the first woman RBI deputy governor. K J Udeshi has been appointed the deputy governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). She is the first woman deputy governor of the RBI. The appointment is till 12 October 2005 when she completes 62 years of age.

Who is KJ Udeshi?

KJ Udeshi is the first woman to hold the position of Deputy Governor in the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). You can read about the RBI – Reserve Bank of India [UPSC Indian Economy Notes] in the given link.

When was S Venkataraman governor of India?

List of all the Governors of the Reserve Bank of India (1935-2021)

S.N. Governor Name Tenure
17. R. N. Malhotra February 4, 1985, to December 22, 1990
18. S. Venkatraman December 22, 1990 to December 21, 1992
19. C. Rangarajan December 22, 1992, to November 21, 1997
20. Bimal Jalan November 22, 1997 to September 6, 2003

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top