Who Won 2002 Daytona?

Who Won 2002 Daytona?

Ward Burton
Ward Burton, driving the No. 22 Dodge for Bill Davis Racing, won the race. This race was the last for long-time veteran driver Dave Marcis. As part of the television contract signed at the end of the 1999 NASCAR season, the 2002 Daytona 500 was televised by NBC.

Who won Nascar 2003?

Matt Kenseth
Matt Kenseth, the 2003 NASCAR Winston Cup Series champion. Jimmie Johnson came in second behind Kenseth by 90 points. Dale Earnhardt Jr. finished third in the championship.

Did Michael Waltrip ever win a race?

Waltrip is a two-time winner of the Daytona 500, having won the race in 2001 and 2003….

Michael Waltrip
First race 1985 Coca-Cola World 600 (Charlotte)
Last race 2017 Daytona 500 (Daytona)
First win 2001 Daytona 500 (Daytona)
Last win 2003 EA Sports 500 (Talladega)

Who won the 1984 Daytona 500?

Cale Yarborough
The 1984 Daytona 500, the 26th running of the event, was held February 19, 1984, at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida….1984 Daytona 500.

Race details
Laps 89
No. 28 Cale Yarborough Ranier-Lundy
Television in the United States

Who won the 2007 Daytona 500?

Kevin Harvick
2007 Daytona 500

Race details
Driver Kurt Busch Penske Racing
Laps 95
No. 29 Kevin Harvick Richard Childress Racing

Who won the 2005 Daytona 500?

Jeff Gordon
In the end, it would be Jeff Gordon holding off Kurt Busch and Dale Earnhardt Jr. to make history as the fifth driver ever with the title of three-time Daytona 500 champion. Relive the 2005 Daytona 500 on NASCAR’s YouTube page in this classic full race replay.

Who won the Nascar 2003 Darlington?

Ricky Craven
It was held on March 16, 2003, before a crowd of 55,000, in Darlington, South Carolina, at Darlington Raceway. The 293-lap race, the 100th NASCAR Cup Series event at Darlington Raceway, was won by PPI Motorsports driver Ricky Craven starting from the 31st position.

Who won Darlington 2003?

“CRAVEN GOT HIM!” 17 years ago at Darlington Raceway, Ricky Craven beat Kurt Busch by . 002 of a second — the closest finish in NASCAR Cup Series history.

What happened at the 2003 Daytona Grand Prix?

The race served as the first round of the 2003 Rolex Sports Car Series. The race saw the debut of the Daytona Prototype as the new top class of the series. However, the new cars proved only marginally faster than the lower classes and suffered frequent mechanical failures during the race, allowing a car from the GT class to take overall victory.

How many different drivers have won the Daytona 500?

Nine different drivers have claimed the last nine Daytona 500 races, reflecting the unpredictability of the storied course. Here’s a look at the history of past Daytona 500 winners, including the record-holder for most wins all time.

Who is the oldest driver to win the Daytona 500?

Bobby Allison remains the oldest driver to win the Daytona 500. He won the 1988 race at 50 years old. Who is the youngest Daytona 500 winner? Trevor Bayne became the youngest Daytona 500 winner in 2011 at 20 years old.

Who is the reigning Daytona 500 champion?

Denny Hamlin is the reigning Daytona 500 champion. He won his second “Great American Race” in four years, having also claimed the title in 2016.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top