Who won Nascar championship in 2016?

Who won Nascar championship in 2016?

Jimmie Johnson
2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series/Winners

Jimmie Johnson of Hendrick Motorsports won his seventh drivers’ championship, tying Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for most all-time. Toyota won the manufacturer’s championship, becoming the first manufacturer to win the manufacturer’s championship other than Chevrolet since 2002.

What races did Kyle Busch win in 2015?

The season ended with the Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Kyle Busch won the championship, despite missing the first third of the season due to severe leg injuries suffered in an Xfinity Series race at Daytona. Busch also became the first Toyota driver to win a Cup championship.

Who won most NASCAR races?

Kyle Larson
NASCAR Cup Series/Latest winners

How many races has Dale Jr won?

Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Wins Top tens Poles 26 260 15
NASCAR Xfinity Series career
143 races run over 25 years
Car no., team No. 88 (JR Motorsports)

Who won Nascar 2012?

Brad Keselowski
Brad Keselowski, the 2012 Sprint Cup Series champion. Clint Bowyer finished second in the championship, 39 points back. Jimmie Johnson finished third in the championship, 40 points back.

Who won Nascar 2018?

Joey Logano
2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series/Winners
Joey Logano, driving for Team Penske in a Ford won the championship, after defeating Martin Truex Jr., Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch in a 1–2–3–4 finish for the “Championship 4” at the final round at Homestead.

Where did the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series start?

The 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series was the 67th season of professional stock car racing in the United States and the 44th modern-era Cup season. The season began at Daytona International Speedway with the Sprint Unlimited exhibition race, the Budweiser Duels, and the Daytona 500.

Who is the current Drivers’ Champion in the NASCAR Cup Series?

The current Drivers’ Champion is Chase Elliott, who won his first NASCAR Cup Series championship in 2020 . The NASCAR points system has undergone several incarnations since its initial implementation.

How did Kyle Busch win the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup championship?

Brad Keselowski led the most laps and held the lead going toward the end of the race when a debris caution came out, with the leaders coming to pit road. On the restart, Kyle Busch and Harvick got around Keselowski. Kyle Busch held off Harvick to win both the race and the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup championship.

How many full-time NASCAR teams were there in 2015?

There were 43 full-time teams in 2015. Joe Gibbs Racing expanded to a four-car team with the addition of Carl Edwards in the No. 19, previously with Roush Fenway Racing in the No. 99 in 2014. HScott Motorsports expanded to a two-car team with the addition of Michael Annett in the No. 46, previously with Tommy Baldwin Racing in the No. 7 in 2014.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top