Who won the Golden Glove MLB 2021?

Who won the Golden Glove MLB 2021?

KANSAS CITY — In the expansive Kauffman Stadium, two Royals outfielders were golden in 2021. Left fielder Andrew Benintendi and center fielder Michael A. Taylor both won their first career Gold Gloves at their respective positions in the American League, Major League Baseball announced on Sunday night on ESPN.

Who are the 2021 Gold Glove finalists?


  • PITCHER. José Berríos, Blue Jays. Zack Greinke, Astros.
  • CATCHER. Martín Maldonado, Astros. Sean Murphy, A’s.
  • FIRST BASE. Yuli Gurriel, Astros.
  • SECOND BASE. David Fletcher, Angels.
  • THIRD BASE. Matt Chapman, A’s.
  • SHORTSTOP. Carlos Correa, Astros.
  • LEFT FIELD. Randy Arozarena, Rays.
  • CENTER FIELD. Kevin Kiermaier, Rays.

Who won the MLB Gold Gloves?

Sean Murphy wins Gold Glove In addition to being one of 10 first-time winners for the award this year, Murphy also made team history.

Who picks Gold Glove winners?

Per Major League Baseball, here’s the voting process: Given out since 1957, the Gold Glove honors the best defenders at each position in each league. Major League managers and coaches, voting only within their league and unable to vote for players on their own teams, account for 75 percent of the selection process.

How many Gold Gloves does Brandon Crawford have?

four Gold Gloves
Brandon Crawford wins Gold Glove Crawford’s four Gold Gloves are tied with first baseman J.T. Snow for third-most in franchise history, trailing only center fielder Willie Mays (12) and left fielder Barry Bonds (5).

How do you beat a Silver Slugger?

The Silver Slugger Award is awarded annually to the best offensive player at each position in both the American League and the National League, as determined by the coaches and managers of Major League Baseball.

What is the Gold Glove Team Award?

Rawlings Gold Glove Award
The Rawlings Gold Glove Award, usually referred to as the Gold Glove, is the award given annually to the Major League Baseball (MLB) players determined to be the best fielders at each fielding position in both the National League (NL) and the American League (AL).

Who won Shortstop Gold Glove?

Brandon Crawford wins Gold Glove Crawford took home his fourth career Gold Glove Award and his first since 2017 on Sunday, beating out fellow National League finalists Francisco Lindor of the Mets and Kevin Newman of the Pirates. Crawford’s four Gold Gloves are tied with first baseman J.T.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top