Who won the Western Guelph football game?

Who won the Western Guelph football game?

Western headed to the Yates Cup Final with 33-12 wIn over Guelph.

Who won the Western Mustangs football game?

Final score was 27-21 Mustangs.

Who won the Yates Cup?

Western Mustangs
The Queen’s Gaels were defeated by the Western Mustangs 29-0 in the 113th Yates Cup on Saturday. With that loss—their first of the year—the Gaels head into the off-season with a 7-1 overall record for their 2021 campaign. “We felt good going into it […]

Where is the Yates Cup?

A smothering defence and three touchdowns from Keon Edwards led the Western Mustangs to their latest Yates Cup championship on Saturday afternoon in Kingston.

Who won 2021 Vanier Cup?

The Western Mustangs
Mustangs are 2021 Vanier Cup Champions with 27-21 win over Saskatchewan. Quebec. QC – The Western Mustangs are 2021 Vanier Cup Champions after a 27-21 win over the Saskatchewan Huskies on Saturday afternoon.

Where is the Yates Cup 2021?

It all comes down to this. The Western University Mustangs men’s football team will travel to Richardson Stadium in Kingston, Ont. for the 113th Yates Cup today at 1 p.m., squaring off against the Queen’s University Gaels in order to determine who is the best of the best in Ontario University Athletics.

Who won the Uteck Bowl?

The Saskatchewan Huskies
The Saskatchewan Huskies are heading to the Scotiabank Vanier Cup, presented by Levio after defeating the Montreal Carabins 14-10 in the 2021 Uteck Bowl Saturday in Montreal, thanks to a 13-yard rush by senior running back Adam Machart with five seconds remaining.

Who won the Vanier Cup yesterday?

QC – The Western Mustangs are 2021 Vanier Cup Champions after a 27-21 win over the Saskatchewan Huskies on Saturday afternoon.

What is the score in the 2021 Vanier Cup?

The 2021 Vanier Cup, the 56th edition of the Canadian university football championship, was played on December 4, 2021, at Telus Stadium in Quebec City, Quebec. The OUA champion Western Mustangs defeated the Canada West champion Saskatchewan Huskies by a score of 27–21.

How many Yates Cups has Western won?

In his tenure, Western has contended for major championships nearly every year, playing in the Yates Cup OUA title game 11 times and winning six. They’ve also played in two Vanier Cup national championships, winning once in 2017 and adding to the two national titles Marshall won as an assistant under Larry Haylor.

Who is the Yates Cup named after?

Dr. Henry Brydges Yates
The Yates Cup was donated by Dr. Henry Brydges Yates of McGill University. Until 1971 it was awarded to the winner of the Senior Intercollegiate Football League regular season, with playoffs occurring only if there was a tie for first place, or the second-place team had defeated the first-place team in league play.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top