How many French provinces are there?

How many French provinces are there?

This page provides summary descriptions of France’s 22 provincial regions, listing geographic size, population figures, administrative capitals, and brief information on resources and economy.

What are the states in France?


  • Alsace (région)
  • Aquitaine (région)
  • Auvergne (région)
  • Basse-Normandie (région)
  • Brittany (région)
  • Burgundy (région)
  • Centre (région)
  • In which province is Paris?

    The City of Paris is the centre and seat of government of the region and province of Île-de-France, or Paris Region, which has an estimated population of 12,174,880, or about 18 percent of the population of France as of 2017.

    Are there any provinces in France?

    The provinces of France were roughly equivalent to the historic counties of England. They came into their final form over the course of many hundreds of years, as many dozens of semi-independent fiefs and former independent countries came to be incorporated into the French royal domain.

    How would you describe French culture?

    The French motto “Liberty, Equality, and Fraternity” reflects the values of French society. Equality and unity are important to the French. The French also value style and sophistication, and they take pride in the beauty and artistry of their country. Family is also highly valued in French culture.

    Was sind die französischen Regionen in Frankreich?

    Die Regionen (französisch régions, Sg. région) sind Gebietskörperschaften (collectivités territoriales) in Frankreich. Seit Anfang 2016 existieren 18 Regionen, davon befinden sich 13 in Europa und fünf sind französische Überseegebiete (France d’outre-mer) – Französisch-Guayana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte und Réunion.

    Welche Regionen gibt es in France?

    Frankreich Karte mit Regionen. Seit dem 1. Januar 2016 ist Frankreich in 18 Regionen aufgeteilt . – 13 Regionen im französischen Mutterland (Korsika). – 5 überseeische Regionen (die auch Departements sind): Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyana, Reunion und Mayotte. Ich mag! – 22 Regionen im französischen Mutterland (Korsika).

    Welche Regionen hat Frankreich im Herzen der EU?

    Jede seiner Regionen hat einen ganz eigenen Charakter. Doch Frankreich ist mehr als das Hexagon im Herzen der EU. Frankreich besitzt mit Martinique, Guadeloupe und Co. in den französischen Antillen, der afrikanischen Vulkaninsel Île de la Réunion sowie Neukaledonien und Französisch-Polynesien in Ozeanien wahre Tropen-Träume.

    Wie ist Frankreich in der Kartenabteilung unterteilt?

    Wie bereits erwähnt, wird in Frankreich seit einigen Jahren über die Streichung einer oder mehrerer lokaler Ebenen diskutiert, insbesondere über die Möglichkeit, die Ebene der Kartenabteilung zu entfernen. Es ist vorerst keine Frage der Abschaffung der Abteilungen. Das französische Festland ist in 13 Regionen unterteilt – fünf davon in Übersee.

    Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

    Back To Top