How many lines are there in Delhi Metro?

How many lines are there in Delhi Metro?

Delhi Metro

Number of lines 10
Line number Red Line – 1 Yellow Line – 2 Blue Line – 3/4 Green Line – 5 Violet Line – 6 Orange Line – Airport Pink Line – 7 Magenta Line – 8 Grey Line – 9
Number of stations 254
Daily ridership 4,720,168 (May–June 2019 average)

How do I get from Terminal 2 to metro?

The nearest metro station to IGI Terminal 2 is IGI Airport Metro Station. IGI Airport Metro Station is located on the Airport Line of Delhi Metro. The distance between Terminal 2 and IGI Airport is 240 meters only. It will take only 3 minutes to reach there if you prefer to cover the distance by walking.

Is Delhi Metro a success?

Delhi Metro commenced operations in 2002 and is well regarded as a financial and a technical success. DMRC has gained reputation in its role as a metro system developer and is actively consulting on many national and international metro system development projects.

Which is the fastest metro in the world?

The world’s fastest passenger train is currently Shanghai’s maglev, which travels to and from Pudong International Airport at about 431 kmh. It’s not clear that Japan’s new maglev line makes all that much economic sense.

How far is T2 from T3 Delhi?

T2 is almost 8km from T1 and around 500 metres from T3. At present, passengers moving to T2 from the T3 airport metro station have to walk a distance of 1.5km, which includes climbing several stairs and crossing underneath a flyover.

Which terminal is T2 in Delhi?

Terminal 2 Delhi
Delhi Airport Terminal 2 operates with low cost carriers and domestic flights only. It has been recently refurbished and its facilities are high end. Terminal 2 at IGI Airport can handle up to 12 million passengers per year.

What is the Delhi Airport Metro Express line?

The Delhi Airport Metro Express Line of Delhi Metro runs between New Delhi Metro Station to Dwarka Sector 21. Also known as the Orange Line, the total length of this line is 22.7 Km. The trains travel at up to 135 km/h, instead of up to 80 km/h as on the rest of the metro.

How many stations are there in Delhi Metro?

The completely elevated line, built as part of the Phase-II of Delhi Metro runs mostly along the busy NH 10 route in West Delhi. The line consists of 23 stations including an interchange station covering a total length of 29.64 km (18.42 mi). This line also has the country’s first standard-gauge maintenance depot at Mundka.

When was the first line of the Delhi Metro opened?

The first line of the Delhi Metro, the Red Line, was inaugurated by Atal Bihari Vajpayee, the then Prime Minister of India on 24 December 2002. The Delhi Metro became the second underground rapid transit system in India, after the Kolkata Metro, when the Vishwa Vidyalaya–Kashmere Gate section of the Yellow Line opened on 20 December 2004.

What is Phase III of the Delhi Metro?

The first section of the Phase III of the Delhi Metro became functional for public on 26 June 2014. It is a 3.2 km-long underground metro line connecting Mandi House (Blue line) and Central Secretariat (Yellow line); it is an extension of the Violet Line with a view to decongest the Rajiv Chowk Metro Station.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top