How much does it cost to get POST certified in Colorado?

How much does it cost to get POST certified in Colorado?

The cost of the certification exam is $150.00 which must be paid by cashier’s check, money order, department (agency) check or through the POST Payment Portal. No cash/personal checks are accepted. Payment is due prior to taking the exam.

What is Colorado POST certification?

POST is a unit of the Criminal Justice Section at the Colorado Attorney General’s Office. It documents and manages the certification and training of all active peace officers and reserve peace officers working in Colorado.

How long is a Colorado POST certification good for?

Certifications remain active as long as you are employed as a certified Colorado Peace Officer as described in Title 16 Article 2.5 of the Colorado Revised Statutes, and for three years after leaving certified employment.

How long is post training in Colorado?

16 to 40 weeks
Academies may be full-time or part-time, and length ranges from 16 to 40 weeks and typically run from August-December or January-May/June.

How do I become POST certified?

Get a copy of the application from your state POST council. Fill out the certification application. Provide all requested information such as a current photo, your residence and law enforcement work history, copies of your high school diploma or GED, birth certificate and entrance exam scores.

How long is post certificate good for?

three years
Step 4: Waiver Issuance The waiver letter granted by POST waives the required completion of a California POST-certified Regular Basic Course and is valid for three years.

Is DSP and CO same?

A circle officer (CO) is a police officer of the rank of deputy superintendent of police (DSP) or assistant commissioner of police (ACP) heading an independent police sub-division in the states of Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, and Uttar Pradesh in India.

Is DSP and co same?

Can you become POST-certified online?

Departments can now complete a significant portion of their training online, and in many states this training is approved for CEU credits by your state’s Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) certification board.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top