What are the branches of NIH?

What are the branches of NIH?

NIH Institutes

  • National Cancer Institute (NCI)
  • National Eye Institute (NEI)
  • National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
  • National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)
  • National Institute on Aging (NIA)
  • National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

What is NIH research?

Begun as a one-room Laboratory of Hygiene in 1887, the National Institutes of Health (NIH) today is one of the world’s foremost medical research centers. An agency of the Department of Health and Human Services, the NIH is the Federal focal point for health research.

What is the main focus of the NIH?

NIH’s mission is to seek fundamental knowledge about the nature and behavior of living systems and the application of that knowledge to enhance health, lengthen life, and reduce illness and disability.

How many IC are there in NIH?

27 Institutes
Institutes, Centers, and Offices NIH is made up of 27 Institutes and Centers, each with a specific research agenda, often focusing on particular diseases or body systems. NIH leadership plays an active role in shaping the agency’s activities and outlook.

What is NIH’s motto?

Turning Discovery Into Health
Turning Discovery Into Health,” registered as 4,388,184 by the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. The slogan, trademarked to promote “federally funded biomedical and scientific research on human health and human diseases,” is widely used today and also appears as a companion design to the main NIH logo.

What are 2 goals of the NIH?

Among the goals of the agency are to develop, maintain, and renew scientific human and physical resources to ensure a continued high return on the public investment in research, and to exemplify and promote the highest level of scientific integrity, public accountability, and social responsibility in the conduct of …

What is the NIH collaboration with inCOMMON Federation?

The NIH is collaborating with the InCommon Federation, the organization that coordinates federated authentication across universities/institutions, on this effort. How do Users Log In Using an InCommon Federated Account?

What is Ninih’s reproducibility training program?

NIH developed four video modules with accompanying discussion materials that focus on integral components of reproducibility and rigor in the research endeavor, such as bias, blinding, and exclusion criteria. These are not comprehensive training modules. They may serve as a foundation upon which to build further education, training, and discussion.

What are the features of the new grant management module?

With enhanced functionality, the new module will help improve efficiency and productivity by reducing the time taken by program staff to accomplish tasks in the system. What are the features? Obtain quickly grant status including access to all documents in the Grant Folder, grant snapshot, checklists and PO approvals.

When will two-factor authentication be required for NIH recipient communities?

Instead of requiring all users to transition to Login.gov by September 15, 2021, eRA will begin a phased approach beginning on that date for enforcing the two-factor authentication requirement for the NIH recipient community as described below.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top