What are the names of the states in the East?

What are the names of the states in the East?

The eastern part of India mainly comprises of the following four states:

  • Bihar.
  • Jharkhand.
  • Orissa.
  • West Bengal.

Which state is in the East?

East India is located by the east coast of India, near the Bay of Bengal, including the states of West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand and Orrisa. Eastern India also comprise of the easternmost states of India; Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura.

What is the present name of East India?

The East India Company (EIC), also known as the Honourable East India Company (HEIC), East India Trading Company (EITC), the English East India Company or (after 1707) the British East India Company, and informally known as John Company, Company Bahadur, or simply The Company, was an English, and later British, joint- …

How many East states are there?

The 26 states that make up the Eastern U.S. (as well as Washington, D.C) is home to over 58% of the nation’s total population.

Which is the easternmost state of India?

Arunachal Pradesh
India’s easternmost state is Arunachal Pradesh.

Which is my East Side?

Navigation. By convention, the right hand side of a map is East. This convention has developed from the use of a compass, which places North at the top.

Is Bihar a north eastern state?

The largest Eastern Indian state – Bihar lies in the north eastern part of India (between 24°20’11” and 27°31’15”N latitudes and 83°19’50” and 88°17’40”E longitudes) and occupies an area of 9.

How many states are in the West?

13 states
As defined by the United States Census Bureau, the Western region of the United States includes 13 states, with a total 2020 population of 78,588,572.

Where are the northern states?

Recognized as these four areas, the North includes Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Vermont, and Wisconsin.

How many states are there in East India?

East India is a region of India consisting of the Indian states of Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha and West Bengal and also the union territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands. [5] The states of Bihar and West Bengal lie on the Indo-Gangetic plain .

What is the religion of East India?

East Indians, or East Indian Catholics, are an ethno-religious Indian Christian community who are members of the Catholic Church. They live primarily in the city of Mumbai, with smaller populations in portions of Palghar and Thane districts in the Indian state of Maharashtra .

Which is the eastern most state of India?

India’s eastern-most state is Arunachal Pradesh. Westernmost point of India is the West of Ghuar Mota in Gujarat. Ghuar Mota is in the Kutch region of Gujarat.

Which state is in the eastern most state of India?

The easternmost points of India are located in the state of Arunachal Pradesh. The state is bordered to the north by China and to the East by Myanmar. The easternmost undisputed point of the country is Vijaynagar in the district of Changlang. The disputed easternmost point in India is found at Kibithu.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top