How many countries are in European Union 2021?

How many countries are in European Union 2021?


Member state of the European Union
Number 27 (as of 2021)
Possible types Republics (21) Monarchies (6)
Populations 447,206,135 (2020)
Areas 4,233,255 km2 (1,634,469 sq mi)

What are the 26 EU countries?

The 26 Schengen countries are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Is UK in European Union?

The UK is the only member state to have left the EU, after 47 years of having been a part of the union — the EU and its predecessor the European Communities (EC), which included the European Economic Community — since 1 January 1973.

Which countries still want to join the European Union?


  • Montenegro
  • North Macedonia
  • Serbia
  • Turkey
  • What countries are candidates for joining the European Union?

    The four official Candidate Countries to become member states of the European Union are: Macedonia , Montenegro, Serbia, and Turkey. The three Potential Candidate countries to become Candidates are: Albania , Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Kosovo . Internet usage and penetration stats for Europe. (Holy See) and Ukraine.

    How many different countries are there in the European Union?

    The European Union (EU) is a group of 28 nations in Europe, formed in the aftermath of World War II. The first batch of countries joined in 1957, which included Germany, France, Italy, Belgium, Luxembourg and The Netherlands. In 1973, Denmark, Ireland and the UK joined.

    What is the largest country in the European Union?

    The Answer: Since the breakup of the Soviet Union, the Ukraine is the largest country in Europe, followed by France, Spain, and then Sweden.

    Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

    Back To Top