When did Yale win the hockey national championship?

When did Yale win the hockey national championship?

2013 NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament

2013 Frozen Four logo
Teams 16
Champions Yale Bulldogs (1st title)
Runner-up Quinnipiac Bobcats (1st title game)
Semifinalists St. Cloud State Huskies (1st Frozen Four) Massachusetts–Lowell River Hawks (1st Frozen Four)

Who has won the most NCAA hockey championships?

Michigan has won the most tournaments with nine, while Vic Heyliger has coached the most championship teams, winning six times with Michigan between 1948 and 1956.

Who won the NCAA hockey tournament?

Minnesota Duluth
DI Men’s Ice HockeyChampionship History

Year Champion Runner-Up
2019 Minnesota Duluth (29-11-2) Massachusetts
2018 Minnesota Duluth (25-16-3) Notre Dame
2017 Denver (33-7-4) Minnesota Duluth
2016 North Dakota (34-6-4) Quinnipiac

When was the last time Michigan hockey won a national championship?

Michigan Wolverines men’s ice hockey
Colors Maize and blue
Fight song The Victors
NCAA Tournament championships
1948, 1951, 1952, 1953, 1955, 1956, 1964, 1996, 1998

Does Brown University have a hockey team?

The Brown University Ice Hockey Club competes across the northeast and New England region. The club is student-run organization that is funded partially by Brown University and partially through self-generated revenue and donations.

Is Yale hockey d1?

The Bulldogs compete in the Ivy League and the ECAC Hockey League (ECACHL) and play their home games at Ingalls Rink, also called the Yale Whale. On April 13, 2013, the Bulldogs shut out Quinnipiac 4–0 to win their first NCAA Division I Championship.

Who has won the most Frozen Fours?

College hockey – Frozen Four wins 1948-2020 The Frozen Four is a men’s ice hockey championship which is the culmination of the college hockey season. The hockey team from Michigan has record the highest number of wins during Frozen Four tournaments, with 25 victories as of 2020.

Who won the 2021 college hockey championship?

After a one-year absence due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Frozen Four returned in 2021 with a first-time champion, Massachusetts. The Minutemen claimed the national championship with a decisive 5-0 victory against St. Cloud State in the title game at Pittsburgh’s PPG Paints Arena.

How many national championships has Notre Dame won in hockey?

Notre Dame has been treated to more consensus national championships (11) than any other school, spanning three Knute Rockne squads (1924, ’29, ’30), Frank Leahy’s dynasty (’43, ’46, ’47, ’49), Ara Parseghian’s ’66 and ’73 teams, the Dan Devine-led ’77 squad and Lou Holtz’s ’88 unit.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top